SKU: 2758-3171
  • Chemical Free Spelt Berries
  • Non-GMO Grain

The origin of spelt has been traced all the way back to the first cultivations of grain, around 500 BC. Today it has found its niche in the human food industry as a substitute for wheat or other gluten containing grains. Many who have allergic reactions to regular grains are able to consume spelt and still enjoy a diet with grain protein and soluble fiber. This grain is an excellent high-gluten substitute for those allergic to wheat, it can be substituted for wheat in pretty near every recipe. Simply use a bit less liquid or more flour when substituting spelt in recipes calling for wheat. Chemical Free. GMO Free.